Skip to content
Best Protein Powder

Nutrex Research

IsoFit

Nutrex Research IsoFit is a whey isolate protein powder with 25 g of protein per 1 scoop (33 g). It scores 61/100 on the TBPP Quality Score. We found no third-party testing certification.

No third-party testing found
Our score
61/100
Methodology v1.0
Protein
25g
1 scoop (33 g)
Sugar
1g
Per serving
Protein by weight
76%
Per serving
$2.17
$2.17 per 25 g protein

Nutrition per serving

Chocolate Shake flavor, from the label.

Nutrition per serving
Serving size1 scoop (33 g)
Protein25 g
Calories120
Carbohydrates3 g
Sugar1 g
Fat1.5 g
Sodium150 mg
Protein by weight76%
LeucineNot verified
BCAAs5.5 g

How it scored

61 of 100 points. How we score

CriterionPointsWhy
Protein density22 / 3076% of each scoop is protein
Third-party testing0 / 25No verified independent testing program
Label transparency20 / 20Fully disclosed formula, no amino spiking
Sugar10 / 101 g sugar per serving
Ingredient simplicity4 / 10Artificial flavors or sweeteners
Verified label data5 / 57 of 7 label values verified

Formula and label

Formula and label
TypeWhey Isolate
Protein sourcesInstantized Whey Protein Isolate
Third-party testingNone found
SweetenersSucralose, Acesulfame Potassium
Proprietary blendNo
Added free amino acidsNo
DietaryNone listed
AllergensMilk, Soy
Made byNutrex Research
Sold atnutrex.com

Price

$64.99–$124.99 for 2 lb. About $2.17 per serving, or $2.17 per 25 g of protein.

Sizes: 2 lb, 5 lb

Flavors (5)

  • Chocolate Shake
  • Vanilla Bean Ice Cream
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Strawberries and Cream
  • Bananas Foster

Sources

Nutrition from the brand's Chocolate Shake 2 lb (30 servings) nutrition facts label image: 33 g scoop, 120 kcal, 1.5 g fat (1.5 g saturated), 150 mg sodium, 3 g carbs, 1 g fiber, 1 g sugar (0 g added), 25 g protein. Ingredients: instantized whey protein isolate, MCT oil powder (medium chain triglycerides, gum acacia), organic inulin, cocoa processed with alkali, natural and artificial flavors, salt, xanthan gum, guar gum, soy and/or sunflower lecithin, sucralose, acesulfame potassium. Allergen statement: Contains Milk, Soy. The 5.5 g BCAA (and 12 g EAA) figures are front-label callouts for Chocolate Shake, not a full amino acid panel; leucine not stated. Vanilla Bean Ice Cream label differs (32 g, 2 g fat, 210 mg sodium, 5.8 g BCAA callout). Prices are brand-site variant prices ($64.99 for 2 lb, $124.99 for 5 lb, all flavors); 5 lb serving count not verified from a label. No third-party certification claimed on the brand page or label. Country of origin not stated (label lists Nutrex Research, Inc., Oviedo, FL, as distributor). Retailers beyond the brand site not verified.

Good to know

Last checked 2026-10-14. Labels change, so check the package before buying if you have allergies. If you are pregnant, nursing or buying for a child, ask your doctor before adding a supplement.